First Day of Fall

So I feel like dropping a few lines this afternoon.  This beautiful Sunday afternoon, at least in East Tennessee.  I started this first day of fall with a cup of Pumpkin Spice coffee fresh from the Keurig. Took a few moments to take a look outside to see if the signs of fall were there.  Only a few of the trees in my backyard were starting to show color and of course I tried to show my daughter the leaves and attempt to make it a special moment and she wanted nothing to do with it.  Oh well, maybe someday.  Sunday is typically my only day off for the most part and it’s also the only day I really get a chance to do yard work and catch up on my school work.  I also forgot to mention my favorite part of Sundays in the fall…NFL.  I realize I last blogged about the return of football during week one but what can I say?  I simply love the game.  There was a time when it was beer and wings just about every Sunday but with the kids around, I’m simply the armchair quarterback with either a bottle of water or a cup of coffee.  I guess I’m getting old.  Unfortunately I’m the only one in the house that likes football at all.  At least for the time being.  Maybe someday my daughter and son will follow in my footsteps.  Who knows?  Maybe …

Until next time…

J

One thought on “First Day of Fall

Leave a Reply

