Happy 2015

Yes, I know.  It’s been awhile.  First let me catch up.  I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas and I wish each of you a Happy New Year.  It has been busy in my home this holiday season.  This is the first Christmas that my now 2 1/2 year son actually knew what was going on and was excited for the day.  Unlike last year when the day came more as a shock and seemed confusing to him, this year it was almost magical.  Although money was once again tight we were fortunate enough to plan, way, ahead thanks to my wife.  Gifts have been randomly purchased throughout the last year and it paid off.  On top of that my mom usually goes over the top with the grand kids so it made the day so much more exciting for the kids.  I hope that if you’re reading this, you had a great holiday as well.  I had to pull some extra time at work this season.  Even though the overtime was not required, I’m still a contractor and I want to make an impression with the company that I work for and hopefully all of my hard work pay off in the new year with a permanent position and a well deserved raise (at least in my opinion).  Now on to the new year.  I have plans to do something I love to do.  What is that you ask?  I am working on a project guitar that I was lucky enough to get for Christmas from my wife.  I plan to start posting info on my blog and update how the project is going in case anyone wants to see how it goes.  Here is a link to the first video of the project guitar unboxing.  Enjoy. –

Until next time….

One thought on “Happy 2015

  1. I’m glad you had a great Christmas this year. Now that my son is just over two he also got into the season a lot more this year than last. He even went as far as picking out certain songs he loved to hear – Jingle Bells was one of his favorites. Looking forward to reading more about your guitar project. Hope you’re doing great.

Leave a Reply

